Foliage

Vancouver

11 Responses to “Foliage”

  1. Skybluepink Says:

    This is stunning, love the textures.

  2. nursemyra Says:

    It’s very calming.

  3. Bunk Strutts Says:

    I was on a plane flying over the midwest. The passenger next to me had never visited the east in the Fall and thought that the trees were on fire.

  4. The Necromancer Says:

    SBP: Think the “texture” is partially a result of the crappy little digital camera I use. The curse of amateurism.

    nursemyra: Warm colours, perhaps…

    BS: There are only deciduous trees here in spots — mostly evergreens in the Pacific Northwest. But a few bits of color to be seen here and there…

    Nothing to compare with Vermont, however.

  5. ricki Says:

    It’s a lovely picture. But I never much liked fall foliage. The gaudy colors make me think of a frumpy woman wearing too much makeup and trying desperately to look hot. Also signals that winter is coming. Yuck.

  6. Bunk Strutts Says:

    ricki — Funny. That’s what I always thought about Spring. The frumpy woman wore pastels with too much perfume. =)

  7. enreal Says:

    My sister moved to Florida about 6 years ago…the one thing she misses most is this…so I took a box, filled it with leaves, acorns, pine cones, all sorts of autumnal debris and sent it her way!

    Foliage Rocks!

  8. The Necromancer Says:

    ricki: Never thought of it that way. Fall always makes me think of bad sweaters. I have no idea why…

    BS: Your sense of this is bang on…That desperate “hope springs eternal” kind of vibe.

    enreal: But does it roll? ;)

  9. ricki Says:

    Bad sweaters….hmmmm….you might like this http://www.buriedlede.com/projects/sweater.html

  10. The Necromancer Says:

    Wow, that was…bad.

  11. Metro Says:

    @enreal:
    Yeah, whenever I’m missing the Island, I just step into the shower and hit my head with a cactus, to remind myself of the rain and the old conker trees in the aptly-named fall.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,041 other followers

