Branches

branches1

11 Responses to “Branches”

  1. ricki Says:

    Your pictures make great screen backgrounds. Nice clean images with a Zen quality…

  2. The Necromancer Says:

    My pictures might have a Zen quality, but me, on the other hand…

  3. ricki Says:

    We seek in images what reality doesn’t provide.

  4. The Necromancer Says:

    See, now that is Zen.

  5. isis2024 Says:

    The images do evoke some Zen, but I think they come from the stark contrasts (and balance) between light and dark; sharp lines and edges against a backdrop of hazy, blurred clouds co-mingling with sun…Perhaps it’s just because I think you find Zen in the balance.

  6. The Necromancer Says:

    isis2024: “I think you find Zen in the balance.” Sounds incredibly wise.

  7. nursemyra Says:

    I’m not feeling the Zen but I love the image anyway.

  8. fevah Says:

    What’s Zen?

  9. The Necromancer Says:

    fevah: Harmony, balance, simplicity, all that jazz. A version of Buddhism for lack of a better definition. And in some ways, so much more…

  10. fevah Says:

    Ah, I looked it up and it seems to me that Zen means the less you f–k with stuff the more Zen the stuff is. We have the same sort of thing on the island only we call it common sense. lol. :-)

  11. fevah Says:

    P.S.: For all the Zen people out there I was only joking, I do realize that you can’t sum Zen up in one sentence. It takes years to unlearn all the stuff you spent years to learn so that you can re-learn Zen stuff. I’m still on the sound one hand clapping and I don’t think the answer is sea monkeys.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 920 other followers

