Tennis, Anyone?

Sucked into the drama of professional tennis in the last few days. Wimbledon. The championship at the All England Club is a one of a kind event. Unique.

I offer the observation (admittedly biased) that the women are far more interesting to watch than the men. Well, especially one in particular. Sharapova. Words fail. She’s superhumanly cute. And six foot two. Sorta dizzying to watch her play. Unlike most of the other people I write about here, also very much alive. Alive and vibrantly, vitally blond. Maria, you go girl.

The whole thing is a pretty spectacular showcase. The first week has already proved more than amusing, with good play by the Americans and a scandalous incident involving red knickers.

Tennis has definitely gotten more interesting…

9 Responses to “Tennis, Anyone?”

  1. uberfrau Says:

    Dude, you’re turning into a dirty old man.

  2. The Necromancer Says:

    Well, this post was written on my birthday…Maybe the transformation is finally beginning…

  3. uberfrau Says:

    You’ll always be 36 to me.

  4. The Necromancer Says:

    I don’t know how to take that…Perhaps lying down.

  5. uberfrau Says:

    Yeah, don’t you need knee replacements?

  6. The Necromancer Says:

    Nope. I’m in better shape than I was five years ago…Game. Set. And Match.

  7. Stiletto Says:

    Ok my cattiness is coming out. Poor lady at the…bottom looks like she’s going to get cellulite which really sucks as I always thought being an athlete and exercising rigorously keeps it away!

    Coincidentally, there’s an ad for special tights to cure cellulite.

    I watched Maria the other day on the tele – she was getting beaten up by one of the Williams sisters. Jesus these s’s are tricky. Is it Williams’ sister or sisters? Whatever. She is a cute – but really, 6’2? Wow.

  8. The Necromancer Says:

    6′ 2″ works for me…I’m practically 6′ 5″.

  9. Stiletto Says:

    Oh I think it’s great. Not fair but great.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,040 other followers

