Anniversary

Looks like it has been exactly a year since my first post. Crazy. Lots of ebbs and flows, adventures, new horizons. Some high (and low) points include:

Very bad poetry

Depressive episodes

Mind-blowing days

Bitchy browsing

Near apocalypses

Moments of pure tranquility

And blazing beauty

Also lots of politics, and history and bookishness besides, but you already knew that…Guess I’ll keep on going for a little while, since the last 365 days haven’t been so bad. Thanks one and all for coming along on the ride (especially Irina, without whom this site would be remarkably monochromatic…) and making this more than a monologue. You’re a “special” bunch…

6 Responses to “Anniversary”

  1. Vila H. Says:

    Well, happy birthday. Glad you’re keeping on.

  2. The Necromancer Says:

    Merci.

  3. Tai Says:

    Many congrats! I’ve almost got three years under my belt…can’t imagine NOT showing up and writing.
    I really enjoy reading what you say…keep it up!

  4. Michael Says:

    Yours is one of the few blogs I actually read on a regular basis. Congratulations. Felicitations. Auguri.

  5. Irina Says:

    Thanks you:) I will try to create many more images for your space on our many adventures this summer, many places to explore and shots to capture. Like I have always said, I don’t take pictures because I want to, I take pictures because I have to. Cheers to you and your one year!

  6. The Necromancer Says:

    Tai: Thanks! That’s quite a track record you’ve got…

    Michael: Gratzie. You’re part of the inspiration for making this place patently political.

    Irina: Driven by passion, huh? Surprise, surprise.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 992 other followers

